THIRD READING OF SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION

SCS SJR 14, relating to the right to keep and bear arms, was taken up by Representative Jones (50).

Representative Brattin offered House Amendment No. 1.

House Amendment No. 1

AMEND Senate Committee Substitute for Senate Joint Resolution No. 14, Page 1, Section 23, Line 4, by inserting after the period on said line, ".", the following:

"The right of every citizen to possess, purchase, reload, or manufacture ammunition and to possess, purchase, or manufacture mechanical parts or other articles essential to the proper functioning of arms shall not be infringed or the amounts limited."; and

Further amend said bill, page, and section, Line 7, by inserting after the period, ".", on said line, the following:

"Nothing in this section shall be construed to invalidate acts of the General Assembly, which create criminal penalties for the unlawful use of firearms."; and

Further amend said resolution, Page 2, Section B, Lines 5-8, by deleting all of said lines and inserting in lieu thereof, the following:

"Shall the Missouri Constitution be amended to include a declaration that the right to keep and bear arms is a unalienable right, that the state government is obligated to uphold that right, and that every citizen is guaranteed the right to possess, purchase, and manufacture firearms, parts, and ammunition?"; and

Further amend said bill by amending the title, enacting clause, and intersectional references accordingly.

Representative Diehl moved the previous question.

Which motion was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: 097

Allen	Anderson	Austin	Bahr	Barnes
Bernskoetter	Berry	Brattin	Brown	Burlison
Conway 104	Cookson	Cornejo	Cox	Crawford
Cross	Curtman	Davis	Diehl	Dohrman
Dugger	Elmer	Engler	Entlicher	Fitzpatrick
Fitzwater	Fowler	Fraker	Funderburk	Gatschenberger
Guernsey	Haahr	Haefner	Hampton	Hansen
Hicks	Higdon	Hoskins	Hough	Houghton
Hurst	Johnson	Jones 50	Justus	Keeney
Koenig	Kolkmeyer	Korman	Lair	Lant
Lauer	Leara	Lichtenegger	Lynch	Marshall
McCaherty	McGaugh	Messenger	Miller	Molendorp
Moon	Morris	Muntzel	Neely	Neth
Pfautsch	Phillips	Pike	Pogue	Redmon
Rehder	Reiboldt	Remole	Rhoads	Richardson
Riddle	Ross	Rowden	Rowland	Scharnhorst
Schatz	Schieber	Shull	Shumake	Smith 120

3280 Journal of the House

Solon Sommer Spencer Stream Swan
Thomson Torpey Walker White Wilson

Wood Mr Speaker

NOES: 046

Black Butler Burns Carpenter Colona Curtis Dunn Ellinger Ellington English Englund Frame Harris Hubbard Kirkton Kratky LaFaver May Mayfield McCann Beatty McNeil McDonaldMcKenna McManusMeredith $M\,im\,s$ Mitten Montecillo Morgan Newman Nichols Norr Otto Pace Peters Pierson Rizzo Roorda Runions Schieffer Swearingen Walton Gray Webb Webber Schupp

Wright

PRESENT: 000

ABSENT WITH LEAVE: 020

Anders Cierpiot Conway 10 Flanigan Franklin Frederick Gannon Gardner Gosen Grisamore Hinson Hodges Hummel Kelley 127 Kelly 45 Smith 85 Wieland Love Parkinson Zerr

On motion of Representative Brattin, House Amendment No. 1 was adopted.

Representative Diehl moved the previous question.

Which motion was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: 100

Anderson Austin Bahr Barnes Bernskoetter Berry Brattin Brown Burlison Conway 104 Cookson Cornejo Cox Crawford Curtman Davis Diehl Dohrman Cross Dugger Elmer Engler Entlicher Fitzpatrick Fowler Fraker Franklin Funderburk Gannon Gatschenberger Gosen Haahr Haefner Hampton Hansen Hicks Higdon Hoskins Hough Houghton Hurst Johnson Jones 50 Keeney Kelley 127 Koenig Kolkmeyer Korman Lair Lant Lauer Leara Lichtenegger Love McCaherty Lvnch Marshall McGaugh Messenger Miller Molendorp Moon MorrisMuntzel Neely Parkinson Pfautsch Phillips Pike Rehder Reiboldt Pogue Redmon Remole Rhoads Richardson Riddle Ross Rowden Rowland Scharnhorst Schatz Schieber Shull Shumake Smith 120 Solon Sommer Spencer Swan Walker Stream Thomson Torpey White Wilson Wood Zerr Mr Speaker NOES: 048

Black Burns Butler Carpenter Colona Curtis Dunn Ellinger Ellington Englund Frame Gardner Harris Hubbard Hummel May Kelly 45 Kirkton Kratky LaFaver McDonald McManusMayfield McCann Beatty McKenna McNeil Meredith $M\,im\,s$ Mitten Montecillo Newman Nichols Norr Otto Morgan Pace Peters Pierson Rizzo Roorda Schieffer Schupp Walton Gray Runions Swearingen Webber Webb Wright

PRESENT: 000

ABSENT WITH LEAVE: 015

Anders Cierpiot Conway 10 English Fitzwater Flanigan Frederick Grisamore Guernsey Hinson Hodges Justus Neth Smith 85 Wieland

On motion of Representative Jones (50), SCS SJR 14, as amended, was read the third time and passed by the following vote:

AYES: 115

Allen Bahr Anderson Austin Barnes Bernskoetter Berry Black Brattin Brown Burlison Conway 104 Cierpiot Cookson Cornejo Cox Crawford Cross Curtman Davis Diehl Dohrman Dugger Ellington Elmer Engler Entlicher Fitzpatrick Flanigan Fowler Fraker Frame Franklin Funderburk Gannon Gatschenberger Gosen Guernsey Haahr Haefner Hampton Hansen Harris Hicks Higdon Hinson Hoskins Hough Houghton Hubbard Jones 50 Justus Hurst Johnson Keeney Kelley 127 Koenig Kolkmeyer $Korm\, an$ Lair Lant Lauer Leara Lichtenegger Love Lynch MarshallMayfield McCaherty McGaugh Molendorp McKenna Miller Moon Messenger Parkinson Morris Muntzel Neely NethPfautsch Phillips Pike Pogue Redmon Rehder Reiboldt Remole Rhoads Richardson Rowland Riddle Roorda Ross Rowden Schieffer Schatz Schieber Shull Scharnhorst Smith 120 Shumake SolonSommer Spencer Stream Swan Swearingen Thomson Torpey Walker Wilson Mr Speaker WoodZerr

NOES: 038

Burns Butler Carpenter Colona Curtis Dunn Ellinger Englund Gardner Hummel McCann Beatty Kelly 45 LaFaver Kirkton May McDonaldMcManus McNeil Meredith MimsMitten Montecillo Morgan Newman Nichols

3282 Journal of the House

Norr Otto Pace Peters Pierson
Rizzo Runions Schupp Walton Gray Webb

Webber White Wright

PRESENT: 000

ABSENT WITH LEAVE: 010

Anders Conway 10 English Fitzwater Frederick Grisamore Hodges Kratky Smith 85 Wieland

Speaker Jones declared the bill passed.

HOUSE BILLS WITH SENATE AMENDMENTS

SS SCS HCS HB 215, as amended, relating to criminal procedures, was taken up by Representative Cox.

On motion of Representative Cox, **SS SCS HCS HB 215**, **as amended**, was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: 133

Bahr Allen Anderson Austin Barnes Berry Brattin Burlison Bernskoetter Brown Burns Cierpiot Conway 104 Cookson Cornejo Cox Crawford Cross Curtman Davis Diehl Dohrman Dugger Dunn Elmer English Englund Entlicher Fitzpatrick Fitzwater Flanigan Fowler Fraker Frame Franklin Frederick Gannon Gosen Haahr Haefner Hampton Hansen Harris Hicks Higdon Hinson Hoskins Hough Houghton Hubbard Hummel HurstJohnson Jones 50 Justus Keeney Kelley 127 Kelly 45 Kirkton Koenig Kolkmeyer Korman Kratky LaFaver Lant Leara Lichtenegger Love Lynch Lauer McCann Beatty Marshall Mayfield McCaherty McDonaldMcGaugh McKenna McManusMcNeil Meredith Miller $M\,im\,s$ Messenger Molendorp $M\,oon$ Neely Neth Morris Muntzel Newman Norr Otto Parkinson Pfautsch Nichols Phillips Pike Pogue Redmon Rehder Reiboldt Remole Rhoads Riddle Rizzo Roorda Ross Rowden Rowland Runions Schatz Schieber Schieffer Shull Scharnhorst Smith 120 Solon Shumake Sommer Spencer Stream Swan Swearingen Thomson Torpey Webber Wilson Wood Walker White Wright Zerr Mr Speaker